Swindon and Wiltshire Local Enterprise Partnership

All the posts I make here are automatically shared on a number of social media sites. From one of those, LinkedIn, I was pointed to the Local Enterprise Partnership and more particularly to the Strategic Economic Plan recently submitted to government. You can find the strategy and the various supporting documents here.  I haven’t had time to look at in detail yet, but I intend to and will be posting on my response. However my reason for posting the link now is that I am told that the Strategy picks up the idea of agglomeration mentioned in my last post in terms of the A350 corridor; in other words the old West Wilts District Council Five Towns project. 

I’ll be looking at this in particular, but also at the wider strategy soon. In the meantime if you have any views yourself, please get in touch. I’m happy to offer a platform to anyone with something cogent to say, although I reserve the right not to publish any submissions. I won’t edit anything without talking to you first. So, if you want to write something about the Partnership Strategy or anything else affecting the future of Devizes and its surroundings, again please get in touch.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Economy

Join the discussion

